Members and Research Fellows

If you are interested in further information about the ACWR and its programs, or would like to be placed on the mailing list for information about forthcoming events, please contact the Director or the Secretary at the following address:

Australasian Centre for Wesleyan Research

40 Woodlands Drive
Thornlands QLD 4164


Dr Dean Smith


Revd Associate Professor Glen A. O’Brien

Please select a link below for more information:

  • Research Fellows are research degree supervisors from accredited institutions institutions who are active in research pertinent to the interests of the Centre.
  • Members are normally postgraduate students registered for a Masters or Doctoral award from any accredited university or college and studying in an area of interest supported by the Centre. A person who has graduated with a Masters degree but is not currently pursuing further study, or a graduate with a Doctoral degree who is not approved to supervise doctoral students may also be elected as a Fellow if they have an active research interest in the work of the Centre.
  • Visiting Research Fellows are established scholars who apply to conduct research through the Centre or to avail themselves of the benefits of the Centre.
  • Honorary Fellows are elected from established scholars in a field relevant to the interests of the Centre, who support the aims of the Centre.

You can view information about becoming a Fellow here.