Research Fellows

Research Fellows are research degree supervisors from accredited institutions who are active in research pertinent to the interests of the Centre. All research fellows have been approved by their institutions to supervise doctoral degrees.

Research Fellow and Director

Dean Smith, PhD, Director of the ACWR, Senior Lecturer in Theology and Philosophy, Nazarene Theological  College, Sydney, NSW, Australia.

Research Fellow and Secretary

Glen A. O’Brien, PhD. Research Coordinator, Eva Burrows College, University of Divinity

Current Research Fellows of the ACWR

Christopher T. Bounds, PhD. Scholar in Residence/Professor of Wesleyan Studies and Chair of the Department of Christian Studies and Philosophy, Asbury University, Wilmore, Kentucky.

Ian Breward, PhD. Senior Fellow in the School of Historical Studies, University of Melbourne.

Kent Brower, PhD. Vice Principal and Senior Lecturer in Biblical Studies, Nazarene Theological College, Manchester, England.

Jonathan P. Case, PhD.  Professor of Theology, Houghton College, Houghton, New York, USA.

Rob Clements, PhD. Adjunct Professor and Research Fellow, Wycliffe College, University of Toronto, Canada.

Joseph Coleson, PhD. Professor of Old Testament, Nazarene Theological Seminary, Kansas City, USA.

Kenneth J. Collins, PhD. Professor of Historical Theology and Wesley Studies, Asbury Theological Seminary, Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

Joanna Cruickshank, PhD. Senior Lecturer in History, School of History, Heritage and Society, Deakin University, Geelong, VIC, Australia.

Stuart Devenish, PhD. Director of Postgraduate Studies and Research, Tabor College, Adelaide, SA, Australia.

Brian Edgar, PhD. Professor of Theological Studies, Asbury Theological Seminary, Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

Arseny Ermakov, PhD. Head of Biblical Studies, Booth College, Sydney College of Divinity

David N. Field, PhD.  Coordinator, Methodist e-Academy, Winterthur, Switzerland

Rob Fringer, PhD. Principal, Nazarene Theological College, Brisbane

Roger Green, PhD. Chair of the Department of Biblical and Theological Studies, Gordon College, Wenham, Massachusetts, USA

Robert Gribben, DD. Fellow of Queen’s College and of the School of Historical Studies at the University of Melbourne; Chair of the Advisory Committee for the Sugden Heritage Collection of Early Wesleyana and Methodistica, Melbourne, VIC, Australia.

Geordan Hammond, PhD. Director, Manchester Wesley Research Centre; Co-editor, Wesley and Methodist Studies; Lecturer in Church History & Wesley Studies, Nazarene Theological College, Manchester, England

Alan Harley, ThD. Retired Salvation Army officer and academic, Sydney, NSW

Tim Macquiban, PhD. Director of the Methodist Ecumenical Office, Rome; Co-Chair of the Oxford Institute for Methodist Theological Studies and Vice-President of the Charles Wesley Society

David B. McEwan, PhD. Director of Research, Associate Professor of Theology, Pastoral Theology and Practice, Nazarene Theological College, Brisbane, QLD

Janice McRandal, PhD, Director of Studies in Systematic Theology, Trinity College, Brisbane, QLD

Randy L. Maddox, PhD. William Kellon Quick Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Studies at the Divinity School of Duke University, Durham, North Carolina, USA

Anthony Rees, PhD. Lecturer in Old Testament/Hebrew Bible, United Theological College, Sydney.

Tik Wah Wong, PhD.  Dean of Students, Lecturer in Theology, Malaysia Theological Seminary, Seremban, Malaysia

Geoff Webb, DTheol. Salvation Army Divisional Commander (Western Victoria), Adjunct Lecturer in Biblical Studies at Catherine Booth College, Melbourne, Victoria

D’Arcy Wood, PhD. Lecturer in theology (retired), Parkin-Wesley Theological College, Adelaide, SA, Australia.

Stephen John Wright, PhD. Lecturer in Christian Theology and Wesley Studies, Nazarene Theological College, Manchester.

Norman Young, PhD. Fellow of Queen’s College and the Melbourne College of Divinity, Lecturer in Systematic Theology at Yarra Theological Union, Melbourne, VIC, Australia.